Hello everyone! Today I am going to be sharing with you some of the most helpful baby products/ products I couldn’t live without, in the first 6 months of Autumn’s life. Now, I am no expert, but this is my third child, so I truly don’t buy anything unless I really need it! These are in no particular order, just the items that have popped into my head first.

Baby nails are like sharp little razor blades, they grow quickly and they hurt so badly! Clipping baby’s nails can be tedious and something that I always have avoided doing. I searched Amazon one night because I couldn’t continue this habit of mine 🥴 Low and behold, I found these! They are the Simba baby safety scissors, they have great reviews and they truly don’t let you cut your baby’s fingers!

The next item are baby swaddles. Although I can swaddle pretty well, I prefer the ones with Velcro, and they were great for daycare too! I like the SwaddleMe brand because I felt they’ve worked best (I’ve tried Halo Sleepsack) and they usually come in a pack of two, we bought ours from Amazon!

Around 2.5 months of age, I went back to work and my daughter had to learn how to use a bottle. She’s 9 months now and doing great. I loved the Dr. Brown wide-neck bottles because they were anti-colic, and mimicked the nipple, but after awhile I was annoyed with washing all of the pieces. I decided to try the Tommee Tippee bottles, they are pretty small for being 9 ounce bottles (which i love) and the bottle nipple mimics a nipple as well! Autumn loves them, and they have less parts to wash (win,win!)

Another one of my favorites is a ring sling. I bought mine from Wild Bird and loved everything about it, I still use it with baby girl being 9 months old. Not going to lie, it took me awhile to get used to using it. I talked to the girls from the Wild Bird company and they were so helpful, they even sent me videos on how to thread and how to put baby in! It still took me a bit to learn, but I continued to practice and one day I got it! With three kids, this was a life saver, I could never do anything with the boys if I didn’t have this. Autumn loved being held, and this made it easy to have my hands free and my baby close to me.

The last item is pacifiers. Now, not all babies like pacifiers and even if they do, it’s like a game trying to figure out which one they like. My oldest always used the tommee tippee, my middle child never used a pacifier. My youngest, she takes them when she wants to, however, she chooses tommee tippee as well! I’ve had no issues with them, and Amazon sells a two pack for under $8.00!

And last but not least…. and maybe the most important, the nose frida. Trust me, I always said “I will never use that!!” I thought it was so gross, even though there’s a stopper. We always used a Graco electric nose sucker and I loved it, but Autumn had a tiny and stuffy nose from the beginning and we were in desperate need to give her relief. We bought ours from Target, but you can also get it from Amazon 🙂

I hope that these few items help you bget an idea of what you need and what was helpful for me!!!! Thanks for reading and if you want to connect more, follow me on Instagram @motherhoodwith3_